Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Borrowash Road, Spondon, Derby, DE21 7PH

Contact Mrs Karen Forrest (Headteacher)

01332 662323

Asterdale Primary School

Asterdale Primary School 

There are three types of Governor in the current constitution model:

  • 7 x Co-opted Governors
  • 2 x Parent Governors
  • 1 x Staff Governor 
  • 1 x Headteacher

If you are interested in becoming a School Governor or have any general queries regarding governance, please contact Mrs Deepa Jamal, (clerk to Governors) either by email or by telephoning the school on 01332 662323

Our Chair of Governors, Mrs Evonne Williams can be contacted by email ( or in writing through our clerk c/o Asterdale Primary School, Borrowash Road, Spondon DE21 7PH

How we work   

The Local Governing Board was formed on March 1st 2019, when the School converted to Academy status.  They meet at least three times in an academic year and carry out Governor visits into school.  The standard term of office for a Governor is four years.  The Chair and the Vice-Chair of Governors are elected annually at the first meeting of the academic year. 

Board of Governors

Click on the link for details of

Board of Governors

Governor Biographies

Click on the link for details

Governor Biographies


Governor Attendance

Click on the link for details of

Governor attendance at meetings 2019-2020

Click on the link for the calendar of meetings

Governor meeting schedule 2020-2021