Asterdale Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Keeping Safe

Asterdale Primary School has a dedicated Safeguarding team to ensure that all pupils are kept as safe as possible.

Any concerns about the welfare, safety or health of a child should be shared with either the class teacher or one of the safeguarding team at school:

Mrs Sally Stanley is the named Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr David Evans, Mrs Louise Sumner, Mrs Jenny McCormick and Mrs Amy Harrold are the Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Mrs Louise Sumner is the teacher in charge of 'Looked After Children'

Mrs Jenny McCormick is the School Senco and responsible for Inclusion

Mrs Rachel Barley is the Learning Mentor in school

Mrs Evonne Williams, Mrs Laura Tivey and Mr Simon Higginbotham are the nominated governors responsible for safeguarding and safer recruitment

Online Safety

Keeping safe whilst using the internet is considered to be an important part of our teaching in school.

Please click on the link below to see our Online Safety Policy

If pupils ever feel unsafe whilst using the internet, they can report concerns via the link below.

Information on Internet Safety

Safeguarding in School

Please click on the link below to see our Safeguarding Policy

Please click on the link below for our parent's guide to safeguarding